Lancaster Avenue
Bowls Club Luton

President’s Cup 2021

Presidents Cup was presented this year by new President  David Bye .

As usual Captain Pat did an excellent job organising  the games which run smoothly and an enjoyable occasion.

Malcolm Beeney Runner up

Newcomers Cup

Mervyn Price who beat fellow newcomer Kal Dosanjh in the final by just one shot on the last end.

Australian Pairs Competition. Congratulation to Jim McCabe and Lorna Keech for winning the completion with Linda O’Brien and Bernard Perry as runners up.  

Club Vice Captain David Boxford with the Friendship Shield plated for each year with the match versus Ashcroft Bowls Club. Lancaster Avenue BC won by just 2 shots.   

The Covid Cup  

A new competition and a sign of the times.

Winner Pam Howard with David Boxford as Runner Up